Poetry

326 – Be The Change

Often I feel like I am carrying the weight of
The injustice in the world on my shoulders.
It sits there like a boulder ready to roll off
Into my arms and I’ll be holding on to it
Carrying prejudice like a starving child
And all I can think of is how I want to cry
Like loving someone who takes what they want
Like black kids getting killed by white cops
Instead of guns for hire we could have love for free
But there has to be enough people to believe
That we could be the change we want to see
We are not the repression buried in our society
It should be more riling that so many people
Are unnecessarily dying, we should be furious but
We are living in our own worlds, and it’s Christmas.

One thought on “326 – Be The Change

Leave a Reply

