365 Days · Poetry

242 – It’d All Disappear

Everything else would disappear if you weren’t here
And let me be clear and at the exact same time unclear

You make sense and make me see sense without cents
You’re the reason I don’t feel a need to seek vengeance

You gave me a hundred wishes and complete closure
Your existence helped me regain some of my composure

I’m not let down by you not being anywhere around
Your frown was enough to paint the upside of town

There is a mutual understanding made by estimations
Of what we always knew despite sincere protestations

Leave a Reply

