365 Days · Poetry

222 – You Are A Dream

You are a dream it would seem
And when I talk you don’t hear
Like I’m not standing right there
Except I can feel myself screaming
And all I can keep thinking is that
You can’t see me and how much
I would give for that to change
I’ve waited an age and now it’s
All about how long I can keep on
Waiting for your eyes to close too
You are very near and very far away
You are the first peek of day’s light
Every still star on a cloudless night
It would seem that you are a dream
But if I think of all the possibilities
There certainly are worse things to be

Leave a Reply

