365 Days · Poetry

153 – Please Let Me Stay

It somehow got so out of control
I don’t know what I was going for
Before I knew it you were on the floor
And I wasn’t even there to break your fall

I was in a different place an age away
Too far to come or to go from
I was worlds and days too far away
Someone I tried not to become
But I came back for you
Please let me stay

I didn’t expect you to be foolproof
I didn’t know you’d tell me the truth
I had no idea sailing could be smooth
Now there’s everything for me to prove

I was in a place so different from today
There was no one calling
Not a one who wanted to go my way
I want to stop myself falling
So I came back for you
Please let me stay

2 thoughts on “153 – Please Let Me Stay

Leave a Reply

