365 Days · Poetry

125 – After The Goodbyes

You were a part of me for a long time
And I didn’t even realise until after
All of the goodbyes, I didn’t see that
The very core of who you are is still
Fighting the definition of who you were
And even after the years that passed
You never had to ask me for my time
It was there like it never went anywhere
We can almost find each other frozen
In a time where future wasn’t chosen
Where tomorrow can’t quite catch up
And brave hearts cannot be broken

Leave a Reply

