365 Days · Poetry

121 – Inspired Me

You have inspired me
To keep on trying and
On the faith I’m riding
I’ll settle for inspiring
You too, in return
Which is where there
Hides the most to learn
About the rebuilding of
Bridges once left to burn
Or perhaps in turn
There are better ways
To get to the other side
I don’t mean a free ride
I mean transportation
That changes the view
A set of greenery
A change of scenery
A fresh starting point
For a better you

One thought on “121 – Inspired Me

Leave a Reply

