365 Days · Poetry

118 – Walking Contradiction

What is a walking contradiction
Made of something all natural
In a routine of learning from
Mistake Central Station riding
From one stop on to the next
With no planned destination

A patient in the hospital of life
With constant superficial strife
Strings of strange situations
Says it out loud ten times
Then gets high on the laughter
It’s the happiness we’re after

We should  say what we mean
But often it’s the spontaneity
It just gets the better of me
Then before anyone can blink
I have re-changed my mind
One thousand and eleven times

So I suppose it is me you see
I’m the one who wants to be free

Leave a Reply

