365 Days · Poetry

96 – Unconventional Oven

I wish knowing you was conventional
So I could say all the things I wanted to
And you wouldn’t misunderstand me
Because I’d get it all out eloquently

One of these days I hope to erase the
Anonymous face and replace it with
The soul of someone who sees clearly
Without trying to be someone else

I hope knowing you will be different
Eventually and that maybe you might
Surprise me beyond the poetic guise
From your words to my own eyes

It would only take the right phrase
Scrawled untidily on half of a page
The sweet nothing of a sexy something
Of a stolen glance, or a longing gaze

3 thoughts on “96 – Unconventional Oven

      1. Nah, this is really good. It definitely caught me. Keep it up. It’s always the times I’m blocked and hate what I’m doing that I get the best stuff. Frustration can be inspiring 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

