365 Days · Poetry

85 – How Curious

I am quizzically intrigued by the
People I don’t get along with
Or perhaps the people who
Seem to not get along with me
Maybe they know I find them
Intriguing and don’t like it
I set out to like everyone but
There are just some who
Don’t gel as well as others which
Is spontaneous and hilarious
Except for the times it’s not
There’s about a fifty-fifty shot
Of salvaging what we’ve got
You don’t have to enjoy me
But I’ll figure you out yet
In all its seductive unpleasantness
There is a reason you and I met

Leave a Reply

