365 Days · Poetry

82 – To A Girl

There’s a girl somewhere in the world
She slipped through my fingers
When I think of her I wonder

She had so many meanings
But one thing stayed the same
It was all for me

She was nice and I don’t remember
What I did to deserve
Her arms

One chance, it was then or never
But I’m scared of pain and forever
So I kept moving on

She’s out of sight
But not my mind
I wonder what she’s doing now

Of all the things I could have done
She was the one I did wrong

Leave a Reply

