365 Days · Poetry

25 – The Doors

It’s a little bit lonely
The path to choosing
The right path
With so many passions
To be passionate about
And options
Coming out your ears
Every door
Opens to a set
Of new doors
And I’m mostly sure
That door
Leads to somewhere
I really want to be
The places I want to see
The people I want to meet
But the doubt is still there
In low-gear
Buckled in next to fear
I don’t know if I’ll get there
I’ll walk through
The doors though
One thing worse
Than not trying
Is to not know

Leave a Reply

