Poetry

John

It’s nearly a full moon
Tonight
It makes me think of you
The ‘us’ we’ve never been
The me you’ve never known
The ‘we’ I think about sometimes
Like it’s a dream I can remember
Where we forget the past
Drink mochachinos, and chortle
A lot at the little things
We talk about china patterns
And golf
And IR3 tax return forms
And not about
The loves, the losses, or the lunacy
All the time.
Tonight I forgive you
For what I perceive as “wrongs”
We’re just two people who
Never found their purpose together
Perhaps were never given the chance

Leave a Reply

