Poetry

Gotcha!

There you are!
You should know I can feel
When you go swimming
Around up there
In my mind’s big ocean
Plucking little thoughts out
Like feathers from poultry
Sticking them into your cap
Did you install a window
For ease of later access?
That was rhetoric
I think you might have
How else would you know
The things I would have
Said myself.
It must be why you feel
The way I often think
You mind-reader, word-reader
Interpreter of a language
So few speak
You are sunlit Spring
Opposite my Fall from grace
Leaving marks and maps
Out of recycled typeface
Until Spring is mine again
Around the sun, a revolution
I can see your path of poetry
Waves of little thoughts
In languages we invented
For we to understand

Leave a Reply

