Poetry

If I Can’t Handle You, No One Can

I’m not oblivious to my insanity
I feel things many do not feel
I know things I cannot explain
I can hear hearts beating
And taste the sound of tears
Long before rain ever falls
I am not ignorant of my madness
I love hard without thinking
I cry quietly without warning
Sometimes I can tell the future
And feel pieces clicking into place
I think our souls are lights
That knew each other before
I am aware of my absurdity
I see mistakes before they arrive
And blindly let them happen
I know I am a perilous cliff-jump
Where only the strongest survive
I do not deny my delusions
Resilience conquers the mountain
Courage faces the fear

One thought on “If I Can’t Handle You, No One Can

Leave a Reply

