Poetry

I Expletive Where I Want To

Should this be to a plan?
Am I meant to write by rules
Or punctuated regulations?
Screw syntax! Wank all over it
If words are not mine own
Then they are not my own
Perhaps I mean to ramble
With few or little pauses
<Insert comma here for a breath>
Who needs to breathe when
There is finally something
About which to be passionate
My hands do not brake for fullstops
Or pause to take breathers
They speak fast and fluent
Often better than my lips can
And they always know exactly
The right words for what I am feeling
They come up with the metaphors
They remember the clichés
My hands are the key for my mind
Fuck saying what you mean
Write it down and pout about it

Leave a Reply

